top of page

Be Good To Yourself In 2019

Greetings and Salutations,

I hope you are doing well. This blog is going to focus on being good to YOU!! So, we are starting the second month of 2019 - by the way Happy Birthday to all the Aquarius out there! This is the time to think of your long range plan for this year. Let's get out the notebook and look over your notes from last year. Most folks did not hit their personal goal but if you think about it, you still have time to obtain them but you have got to put in the work. Affirmations are that tool to help you keep your mind focus on your personal goal. The more you use the affirmations, the better the path in your life. You have to pay attention to what is being said and offered around you.

Recently, I had a tire blow out on the 10 west Santa Monica freeway here in Los Angeles. I was giving a ride to a friend of a friend who did not know me at all. The car started shaking and I felt a tug from the left front tire. The lady in the car with me screamed, "Keep going till we get off the freeway!" but I ignored her because I did not want to ruin my rims on the car. So I pulled over to the left hand side. Which, of course, is the fast lane. Car were coming around the bend at 90 miles per hour. I was freaking out and so was the lady with me. You see, this is where all of the positive affirmations start kicking in. She was being very negative, saying all kinds of things about the cars coming towards us. Finally, I had to ask her to SHUT UP! I explained that when you are in this kind of situation, the worst thing you can do is to start calling in more negativity. She agreed and shut up. I got AAA on the phone, they told me it would be around 20 mins because of my locations. I just closed my eyes and kept saying my affirmation over and over again in my mind:

We are safe and help will be here in 20 minutes.

AAA arrived with 2 guys: 1 for the front and 1 to protect the back of the car. The 1st guy told me I would have to be towed and then they could change my tire to my spare. Then the 2nd guy came up from behind and said,"Don't worry I can fix it." I looked at him in shock. I did not know what to say but I keep doing my affirmation in my head. The 2nd guy had some tools like MacGyver and fixed the tire right on the spot. I was so thankful. This was all done with 45 mins which is pretty dang good with afternoon rush hour traffic about to start up. The lady looked at me in disbelief. She didn't understand why I was so calm and cool. I then explained to her as a spiritual coach that I use the same suggestions I tell my clients. She said when I told her to be quiet, it was the first time anyone has told her to shut up. I told her maybe she need to use her ears more then her mouth. If I would have let her continue, she would have stressed me out. That is my number one goal this year: not to stress but to be blessed. I hope you guys are doing the same.

This story is an example of how using your affirmations in the mist of major stress can save you even from any situation. But you have to USE them in order for them to work.

Last month on the show I gave out this affirmation:

2019 is mine. I am ready to receive all that I need. Under Grace in Perfect way and so it is.

Let this year be the best you have ever had! So let's get those goals in order this month and start putting the positive time into make ourselves happy.

Communication is the key, right? So why not use the Yellow Communications candle to help clear your mind, body and spirit? The Lemon Verbena I use in this candle has proven to be one of my best sellers. The clear crisp scent reminds you of a breezy summer day with a glass of lemonade on the table beside you. This candle helps me to keep my mind clear. I am even burning one right now while I am writing this blog! Set the mood in your home.

Another tip to take care of you: try before you leave the house to put treats and things out that make you happy. For example, leave comfortable slippers near the door so when you come back home, you can rest those sore feet. Or have a pre made meal, snack, or favorite drink on deck so you can chill out and relax as soon as you get home.

These may seem like small things, but they sure do help make a huge difference in how we feel at the end of the day.

Of course I suggest you take a listing to Spiritual Coaching with Ari Mac on iHeart.com. That way, you can hear the weekly affirmation, candle color and scent, and me!!! Here is the show from a few weeks ago when the teachers were on strike here in Los Angeles:

This was very interesting because this is from the parents' point of view. I hope you enjoy it.

As always if you have questions or suggestion please email me at candlesbyari@gmail.com.

Stay blessed.

Love and Light,

Ari Mac

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page