top of page

How Are You?

Greetings and Salutations,

I hope you are doing well and taking care of yourself. In this month's blog, I am asking you to take this time to figure out what makes you happy. I know it may sound weird right now, but life goes on and we still need to plan. So just take a few moments and think about what your future looks like to you?

It's been a really hard this last month having to shut down the candle-making side of my company because my suppliers are closed. I can't tell you how much I miss making my little works of art. I never realized how much joy I got from the process of making candles. Not seeing my regular clients, not being able to go into my favorite bookstores or yoga classes, and not planning my kid's end of the year activities. This has really taken a toll on me and that is why I am sharing my experience with you now. I know that God has a plan and I am a truly believer in divine design. Even with all of the things that have been doing on, I have still felt like I am truly blessed. Being able to connect with family, friends ,and those that I care for has given us a chance to really check in with one another. And so my future now includes making sure I stay close to those I care about even if it's just over the phone. It's important to keep up with the people who we need and appreciate those who we take for granted.

Just the other day, I was getting ready to pack up clothes to be donated and I realized my regular spot is closed. I had to stop to figure out where I could donate these clean clothes. Then I started driving toward the spot and found another drop box in a completely different location than I am used to. It's these kinds of discoveries that this time is offering. A chance to see your neighborhood in a different light. Exploring your city or community is a part of this journey. People have told me how they are riding bikes now. Wow, one of them is 89 years young and I wish to be like her when I grow up. 😊 They are learning new ways to connect at work and home. Things you never thought you could do is being offered in your life now. So please take advantage of this time to really connect with your higher power and that comes in a form of being loved and loving others. Simple steps can make a huge change in your mental and psychological well being. Make a choice to use the affirmations from the show and slow down. Write in your notebook what this time is teaching you. Even if it seems small that is where growth begins. Baby steps lead to the big success stories we all love to hear about. Take this time to reinforce what your dreams looks like. Please do not think you are too old or let worry rob you of this personal time for self realization.

This past month of the show we have some really powerful affirmations. Here is the link to the latest show: https://www.iheart.com/podcast/209-spiritual-coaching-w-ari-m-27191400/ The best way for affirmations to work it to use them!! Write them down, say them out loud, have them around the mirror when you wake up in the morning so you can always remind yourself of where you are going. Even if you don't feel like anything is happening, keep repeating until you see something happen. That's right, you will have to keep your faith in your words. It's not that Spirit doesn't hear you but they do need a little time to put the opportunities on your path so be patience and do your affirmations.

Next, I am going to ask you to do a least 10 minutes of meditation with your affirmations. Meditate to music, silence, or catch a group meditation that I will be offering very soon. Focus your mind on relaxing and listen to the words that you are saying. Even if you can only do it for 5 minutes to start, that is still better than nothing. I have found that you just have to keep trying till you get what you want in life. Everything takes time and focus, now more than ever. With the pandemic having all of us change our day to day, I say this is the best mental game you can play to keep yourself from going nuts.

It's so weird - this is where I would talk about the candle for the month of May but since we are shut down, I will tell you about how lavender aromatherapy can help you get to sleep at night. Lavender is one of those amazing gifts that you can eat, cook, smell, look at, and wear! At one point, lavender was worth more than gold because of all of the prosperity it could bring the end user. Give it a shot! Go buy yourself some lavender in a form that suits your budget and use it when you are doing your affirmations. You will be surprised at how much better you will feel with this powerful scent to enhance what you are already doing. Man, I miss making candles!! We are live on Thursday on k4hd.com for my weekly podcast called Spiritual Coaching with Ari Mac and I wanted to say thank you for listening. We had over 40,000 downloads in February on iHeart.com. That is because of your support so please keep sharing and listen to all of my podcasts. If you have any questions, please email back at candlesbyari@gmail.com. Just so you know, if you need to talk, I am here for you guys. I am doing more sessions on the phone and with Skype than ever before, so don't think no one cares because I do. One of my gifts has been my ability to hear and listen to what a person in dealing with and help them see how the spirit is there helping them. It's not always easy to ask for help, but it's always nice when you get it. If you are in need of a discount for my services, please email me or give me a call at 818-762-4256. Please stay home, stay safe, and stay blessed. Love and Light, Ari Mac

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page